Home Research Publications Research Papers
Foreign Funded PDF Print Email

International Collaborations

  1. Stress tolerant rice for poor farmers in Africa and South Asia. (Team leader: (Ex Officio Director), S.K. Sharma, S.L. Krishnamurthy, Y.P. Singh, V.K. Mishra, C.L. Verma, B.K. Bandyopadhyay, D. Burman, S.K. Sarangi and S. Mondal)
  2. Cereal system initiative for South Asia – Objective 2 component ( Team Leader D.K. Sharma, P.C. Sharma, N.P.S. Yaduvanshi and H.S. Jat)
  3. Wheat improvement for waterlogging, salinity and element toxicities in Australia and India. (Neeraj Kulshreshtha, S.K. Sharma and N.P.S. Yaduvanshi)
  4. Establishment of National Database on rice. (S.K. Sharma, S.L. Krishnamurthy and Jogender Singh)
  5. DBT India-IRRI Network project “From QTL to variety: Market assisted breeding of abiotic stress tolerant rice varieties with major QTLs for drought, submergence and salt tolerance”. (P.C. Sharma and S.L. Krishnamurthy)


  1. Subsurface drainage for heavy soils of Maharashtra  (S.K. Kamra)
  2. Feasibility study using biological sludge from   Nitro-ETP Plant and treated effluent from Environmental Control Unit of GNFC (Unit 1) for Crop production on Vertisols. (G. Gururaja Rao, Sanjay Arora, Anil R. Chinchmalatpure, M.K. Khandelwal  and  D.K. Sharma)
  3. Feasibility studies on the use of treated effluent from Aniline -TDI Plant of GNFC Unit II in diverse crop interventions on Vertisols(G. Gururaja Rao, Sanjay Arora, Anil R. Chinchmalatpure, M.K. Khandelwal and D.K. Sharma)

News and Events

Dr. Raju, R., Scientist (Agricultural Economics) awarded for Best Paper Presentation (Male) in the memory of Shri. Bhau Punaji Hile Memorial Award in the 2nd International Conference of Agricultural Economics-2017 of Maharashtra Society of Agricultural Economics (MSAE) held during 10-11th February 2017 at MPKV, Rahuri (Maharashtra)

Dr. Sanjay Arora, Principal Scientist awarded prestigious `J.S. Bali award 2016' at 1st Asian Conference, Raipur

Dr. D.K.Sharma Principal Scientist & Ex. Director awarded Gold Medal by Indian Society of Agronomy during the 4th International Agronomy Congress 2016 for his outstanding contribution in the field of salt-affected soils and use of poor quality waters

Dr V.K Mishra Head ,ICAR-Central Soil Salinity Research Institute, Regional Research Station, Lucknow received Dr M.S Swaminathan Award for his significant contribution in management of sodic soil in Uttar Pradesh

Mr. Arijit Barman has been awarded a `Best Poster Award' in International Conference sponsored by Indian Society of Soil Science & Land Use Planning, Nagpur held on 10-13, November, 2016

Dr. P.C. Sharma joined as Director of Central Soil Salinity Research Institute, Karnal on 7th October 2016

Dr Subhasis Mandal awarded Lal Bahadur Shastri Outstanding Young Scientist Award of ICAR for the year 2015

Dr. Ajay Kumar Bhardwaj has been awarded “Lal Bahadur Shastri Outstanding Young Scientist Award” of ICAR for 2015. He bagged the award for Natural Resource Management and Agricultural Engineering

CSSRI got the `Certification of Registration ISO 9001:2008'






Quick Jump


Weather on 29.04.2017 at CSSRI, Karnal
Temperature (°C)
38.4 20.5
RH (%)
Wind Speed (km/hr)
Rainfall (mm) Nil
Evaporation (mm)


Toll Free No.