Home Faculty RRS, Canning Town
Regional Research Station, Canning Town PDF Print Email
  Name Dscipline/Specialization
Dr. D. Burman
Designation: Acting Head
Soil Physics/Soil Water Conservation

Dr. Buddheswar Maji
Designation: Principal Scientist 

Fax: 03218-55084
Phone: 03218-55241(O)

Soil Chemistry/Fertility/Microbiology
Dr. S.K. Sarangi
Designation: Principal Scientist
Dr. S. Mandal
Designation: Principal Scientist
Agricultural Economics
Er. K. K. Mahanta
Designation: Senior Scientist
Soil & Water Conservation
Dr. Uttam Kumar Mandal
Designation: Principal Scientist
Soil Phy/Soil and Water Conservation
Dr. Shishir Rout
Designation: Senior Scientist
Soil Physics/Soil & Water Conservation
Dr. Tashi Dorjee Lama
Designation: Principal Scientist
Soil Physics/Soil & Water Conservation


News and Events

Dr. Raju, R., Scientist (Agricultural Economics) awarded for Best Paper Presentation (Male) in the memory of Shri. Bhau Punaji Hile Memorial Award in the 2nd International Conference of Agricultural Economics-2017 of Maharashtra Society of Agricultural Economics (MSAE) held during 10-11th February 2017 at MPKV, Rahuri (Maharashtra)

Dr. Sanjay Arora, Principal Scientist awarded prestigious `J.S. Bali award 2016' at 1st Asian Conference, Raipur

Dr. D.K.Sharma Principal Scientist & Ex. Director awarded Gold Medal by Indian Society of Agronomy during the 4th International Agronomy Congress 2016 for his outstanding contribution in the field of salt-affected soils and use of poor quality waters

Dr V.K Mishra Head ,ICAR-Central Soil Salinity Research Institute, Regional Research Station, Lucknow received Dr M.S Swaminathan Award for his significant contribution in management of sodic soil in Uttar Pradesh

Mr. Arijit Barman has been awarded a `Best Poster Award' in International Conference sponsored by Indian Society of Soil Science & Land Use Planning, Nagpur held on 10-13, November, 2016

Dr. P.C. Sharma joined as Director of Central Soil Salinity Research Institute, Karnal on 7th October 2016

Dr Subhasis Mandal awarded Lal Bahadur Shastri Outstanding Young Scientist Award of ICAR for the year 2015

Dr. Ajay Kumar Bhardwaj has been awarded “Lal Bahadur Shastri Outstanding Young Scientist Award” of ICAR for 2015. He bagged the award for Natural Resource Management and Agricultural Engineering

CSSRI got the `Certification of Registration ISO 9001:2008'






Quick Jump


Weather on 27.04.2017 at CSSRI, Karnal
Temperature (°C)
37.0 22.5
RH (%)
Wind Speed (km/hr)
Rainfall (mm) Nil
Evaporation (mm)


Toll Free No.